Our Work

Current Projects

t4dSC-cases
T4D 2018
T4D — 2018
GeT-cases
GeT Support 2017
GeT Support — 2017

Past Projects

themat3-cases
ThEMaT III 2013
ThEMaT III — 2013
themat2-cases
ThEMaT II 2009
ThEMaT II — 2009
themat1-cases
ThEMaT I 2004
ThEMaT I — 2004
simteach-cases
SIMTEACH 2014
SIMTEACH — 2014
emaths_cases
EMATHS 2015
EMATHS — 2015

 

Actively Building Geometry from the Ground Up

Friday, October 9
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Henry Escuadro

Read More

 

Animated Contrasting Cases in Geometry (AC2inG): The Design of New Geometry Curricular Modules

Friday, November 6
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenters: Erin Krupa, Brianna Bentley, & JP Mannix

Read More

 

Diagrams in Euclidean Geometry: Logical, Philosophical, and Pedagogical Considerations

Friday, November 13
12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
Presenter: Nathaniel Miller

Read More

 

Experiencing Hyperbolic Geometry

Friday, April 17
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Mary Shepherd

Read More

 

Geometry and the Visual Arts: What can we learn from teachers’ perspectives about textbook problems?

Friday, March 12
1:00pm PT | 2:00pm MT | 3:00pm CT | 4:00pm ET
Presenters: Gloriana González & Christine Rinkenberger

Read More

 

Geometry in the Common Core State Standards

Friday, March 26
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: William McCallum

Read More

 

GeT SLO’ing: An Exploration Incorporating the GeT Student Learning Objectives (SLOs)

Friday, October 8
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Erin Krupa

Read More

 

How to Build Basic Logic on the Foundation of Mathematical Categories and Language

Friday, March 12
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Paul Christian Dawkins

Read More

 

Including Pedagogy in a Geometry for Teachers Course

Friday, September 24
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Sharon Vestal

Read More

 

Introduction to FullProof – Computer based environment for teaching and learning deductive geometric proofs.

Friday, May 14
8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET
Presenter: Chaim Ballin

Read More

 

Reporting on the MKT-G Results from the Geometry for Teachers (GeT) Students

Friday, September 25
12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
Presenters: Mike Ion & Inah Ko

Read More

 

Secondary Geometry for Mathematicians and Educators

Friday, January 15
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Michael Weiss

Read More

 

Teaching with Ethnomathematics: Power Curves to the People

Friday, April 30
12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
Presenter: Ron Eglash

Read More

 

The geometry of sunlight: An examination of naturally occurring parallel lines and the mathematical investigations they inspire

Friday, February 19
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Justin Dimmel

Read More

 

Transformational geometry, one part of transforming geometry instruction

Friday, January 29
11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET
Presenter: Henri Picciotto

Read More

 

What geometry should secondary teachers learn, and what geometry should they teach?

Friday, October 30
12:00pm PT | 1:00pm MT | 2:00pm CT | 3:00pm ET
Presenter: Emina Alibegovic

Read More