GeT Seminar - May 14th

 

Introduction to FullProof – Computer based environment for teaching and learning deductive geometric proofs.

Friday, May 14
8:00 am PT | 9:00 am MT | 10:00 am CT | 11:00 am ET
Presenter: Chaim Ballin

Summary: Teaching and learning deductive geometry considered a serious challenge. FullProof system uses technology to enable significant scaffolding for both Instructors and students facing these challenges. The system digitizes questions from textbooks and provides an interactive diagram with friendly two columns user interface for writing deductive proofs. The algorithm at the hurt of the system maps all the possible connections among the elements in the diagram and provides an immediate personalized feedback for any solution submitted by the students. The Instructor receives automatically set of reports, with an option to zoom in on every individual in the class.

Registration Closed

Duration: 60 minutes

Format: Online seminar via Zoom web meeting software with questions and discussion. Detailed instructions for joining the seminar will be emailed to registered participants.

Presenter:

Chaim Ballin, leading the pedagogy and users community at FullProof is a math teacher at www.em-is.org with 14 years of teaching experience in various programs such as IGCSE, IB and the Israeli National curriculum. Chaim has 12 years of previous experience working as a Quality Assurance Director at Conexant, as part of the R&D department. Chaim completed B.SC in Industrial Engineering and Management (1997) at Ben Gurion University, Math Teaching Certificate (2007) at Beit Berl College and MA in Communication and Media (2017) at Netanya College. You can find more about his work at https://www.fullproof.io/.